ventichai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yipee! Yeah!

I discovered something new today on my travels through the web. I was trying to tie up all the loose ends for our Memorial Day Extravaganza this morning. Unfortunately, we weren't able to get the cabin on the pond we were hoping for, but we did manage to reserve a "yurt" on the water.

I never even heard of one of these things before today. I took some pictures off of the web site so you can get a visual.

Cool, huh? Hopefully the scary lady isn't there with us, though.

It kind of reminds me of a teepee. I've never stayed in a cabin type thing, usually we rough it in a tent, but since there will be quite a few of us, I thought this may be a little more "drunk person" friendly.

**************************************

I will be posting some of the pictures that you guys requested tomorrow. I am in the process of transfering all of my pictures and need to burn a new cd. They should be up by tomorrow.

**************************************

I hope all of you Mommies out there had a wonderful mothers day!

12:19 p.m. - 2005-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibjem555
clarity25
juddhole
bohemianlife
chickie-legs
f-girl
pinkbowshoe
pixie-grl
kitty-kaboom
pumpkin144
redsirenbody
singlegirl
galaxy
kristintracy