ventichai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beware of Oncoming Tangents!

Why in the hell do they make the keys on a laptop so damn close together? And where is my little pad with the numbers on the side of the keyboard. I never realized how much I used it until now.

So, I think I have a handle on the "house-wife" duties for today. The laundry is running, as well as the dish washer. I still haven't fixed myself up yet, but hey, who do I have to impress???

I just got off the phone with my lawyer. He was able to get a continuance this morning until June 22. This will give us some time to put our case together for a counter suit. To be a fly on the wall when Joe heard that this morning....

This past weekend we went camping and stayed in that yurt thing. We had a blast, but it was hot as balls. Much to our suprise, the yurt contained a a/c unit. Thank God! Bobby tried to fish, but caught nothing more than some seaweed and sticks. Then he insisted on renting a paddle boat for 2 hours. I'm not sure if any of you have ever been on a paddle boat, but two hours is wayyyyyyyy to long. We both got sunburn, but hey, good times were had by all.

This weekend we are leaving for Texas. I'm not really looking forward to the 22 hour drive, but I'm sure we will make the best of it. We are going to look at a few places in dallas, then stopping by to visit his family. On the way back, we are stopping in GA to visit some friend of ours. It should be a pretty good time. Hopefully, I will be taking you all along with me, if I can figure out this wireless internet thingy.

Bobby and I have been spending so much time together lately, that I have aquired seperation anxiety. I was like a little kid holding on to their parents leg this morning. I almost cried when he left for work. I'm pathetic, really I am. I don't know how people can do this on a long term basis. This is my first day home alone, not working, and I am going crazy. I don't enjoy my company.

I just realized that I will probably be updating a lot now. So I appologize in advance.

Does anyone know anything about wireless internet???? I think the guy at best buy sold me the wrong thing. He sold me a wireless router, but I don't want to connect any of my pc's. I just want to have a laptop with internet, without being plugged into a wall. HELP!!! What do I do? Don't I need some thingy to be put into my laptop, like an adaptor or something.

Who ever can help, I'll bake you cookies. We all know how frustrated I get with computers.....


I just found the numbers that you use with number lock!!!! Yipee! Now if I could just find the number lock button....

3:23 p.m. - 2005-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibjem555
clarity25
juddhole
bohemianlife
chickie-legs
f-girl
pinkbowshoe
pixie-grl
kitty-kaboom
pumpkin144
redsirenbody
singlegirl
galaxy
kristintracy