ventichai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back in Civilization

We are finally back!

I don't think I have ever cramed so many things into one week like I did this past week. I visited 6 states, 5 major cities, and countless historic sites. It was awesome. Tiring, but awesome.

We left at 6am last sunday morning. We drove until our first destination and sleeping venue in Nashville, TN.

I have never seed so many bars with live music in my entire life. Broadway is the main street in downtown Nashville that is just loaded with Country bars and shops. It was so amazing. All the people were super nice and the city was spotless. I
wish I could have been able to capture the setting. It was full of old historic buildings that were converted into bars, clubs, stores, and tattoo shops.

We dicided to stop off in a little bar on the corner to listen to some local musicians. They were really good and it made me realize just how competitive the music industry is. Right next door was another bar, then another, then another. All had very talented musicians playing live trying to get their big break.

We decided that Nashville is one of those places that you need a weekend to see, so we are planning on going back soon. As we were leaving we discovered so many other places that we didn't know were there like Coyote Ugly, the Gibson Guitar store, and the CMT building.

I'll try to break up these entries a little bit by location so I don't a.) bore you to death; b.) crash your computer with downloading pictures; and c.)make this entry too long for its available usage space.

I'll get back to you all later and fill in the rest of the details. Hope you all have had a great week! I missed you!!

xoxo

10:56 a.m. - 2005-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibjem555
clarity25
juddhole
bohemianlife
chickie-legs
f-girl
pinkbowshoe
pixie-grl
kitty-kaboom
pumpkin144
redsirenbody
singlegirl
galaxy
kristintracy