ventichai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memhis and Moving

ok,ok, so where did I leave off? Oh yes, Nashville....

So as you can gather from the last entry, I LOVED Nashville. Our next stop was Memphis, and being that it too was another music city, I figured it would be great! I must say, I was very disappointed. We drove around the outskirts of the city for 30 minutes just trying to find a way in. It was so confusing.

Finally, we reached Beale St., which must be the happenin' spot down town. It was very cool. Bright lights, Jazz Cafes, and Trollies.

It was raining pretty bad, so we decided to just grab something to eat at BB Kings night club and hit the road.

We did stop at Graceland on the way back from Oklahoma, which also was located in the suburban parts of Memphis. It was not what I imagined it to be, and it made me so sad for the king. It was all very trashy outside of his resting place, and overly commercialized. These were the best pictures I could get without buying a tour package.

Sorry about not updating since I have been back. We have been super busy with trying to prepare for our move. We found out yesterday that the place we applied for in Dallas went through ok. So my friends... I'm movin' to Texas! We leave on July 13th, which doesn't give me much time to get everything done that I need to get accomplished.

I can't even start a job now until we get there. Oh well, you know what they say.... Everything is Bigger in Texas.

I really hope so......

xoxo


10:52 a.m. - 2005-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibjem555
clarity25
juddhole
bohemianlife
chickie-legs
f-girl
pinkbowshoe
pixie-grl
kitty-kaboom
pumpkin144
redsirenbody
singlegirl
galaxy
kristintracy